icmGlobalNews A Press Release from International Communications & Marketing - ICM

Press Release for Taylor Hobson, a unit of AMETEK, Inc.

Editor: We value your feedback. Please use this form to confirm if you plan to publish.

If you publish, please send us a clip or copy of the issue. See addresses and note at end of release.
Thanks!

A B C D E

Captions at end of release. Click on image to download high resolution file.
Copy and paste text below. Text available in other languages at www.icmGlobalNews.com.

PRECISION SURFACE MEASUREMENT TOOL PROVIDES
RAPID, ACCURATE FEEDBACK FOR EFFICIENT QUALITY CONTROL
New AMETEK Taylor Hobson 500H measures roundness, profile and surface finish on a single platform

A precision surface measurement tool featuring an industry-leading high-speed column drive, precision positioning and 4mm roundness and contour gauge has been introduced by Taylor Hobson, a unit of AMETEK, Inc.  (www.taylor-hobson.com). The new Talyrond 500H measures roundness, profile and surface finish on a single platform with high accuracy due to an extremely low noise floor.

Applications include:

  • Automotive & parts
  • Aerospace
  • Bearings
  • Machine tools
  • Metalworking
  • Medical
  • Optics
  • Agricultural machinery
  • Marine

It is ideally suited for high-accuracy measuring applications including precision bearings, fuel injectors, crankshafts and turbocharger parts. Numerous specialized accessories allow the instrument to accommodate the industry’s most demanding applications.

It accurately duplicates a machine tool’s movements and exactly reproduces a work piece shape. This allows the Talyrond 500H to provide users with rapid feedback for efficient quality assurance.

A low-noise metrology frame, accurate axis alignment and a patented data collection method provide it with unmatched straightness and roundness measurement capabilities. A high-resolution gauge measures linear or circumferential surface roughness. A frictionless air-bearing spindle and precision column measure roundness, cylindricity and straightness. A patented calibration technique performs radius, angle, height, length and distance measurements.

Simplified teach and learn programming techniques, comprehensive user prompts and on-screen instructions combine for easy, error-free operation. It performs calibration, center and level functions along with measuring routines automatically.

Taylor Hobson is a leading manufacturer of ultra-precision measurement instruments for a wide range of markets including optics, semiconductors, manufacturing and nanotechnology research. It is a unit of AMETEK, Inc., a leading global manufacturer of electronic instruments and electromechanical devices with annual sales of more than US$3.6 billion.

Photo Captions:
Click on images to download high resolution files.
A. Talyrond 500H from Taylor Hobson provides high accuracy measurement of roundness, profile and surface finish.
B. Circumferential and Linear surface finish are measured on a precision bearing surface.
C.  Roundness measurement on an interrupted surface.
D. A unique calibration routine and 4 mm gauge allows profile measurement.
E. Parts outside the normal gauge range can be measured for form deviation.

Editors Note:  Please confirm if you plan to publish this release using the form above or email.
If you publish, please send clip or issue to:  email – plishman@icmglobalnews.com or: hardcopies  – International Communications & Marketing, PO Box 185, Stone Ridge, NY  12484 USA.   Thanks!

Product Sales Contact:

China
Yuan Hang Chen
Email: yuan.hang.chen@ametek.com.cn
Tel: 00 86 10 8526 2111

Taiwan
Kevin Lee
Zimmerman Scientific Co Ltd
Email: Zimerman@ms1.hinet.net
Tel: +8862 2752 7075

Japan
Yutaka Ozeki
AMETEK Co., Ltd. Taylor-Hobson BU
Email: yutaka.ozeki@ametek.co.jp
Tel: +81 (0)3 6809-2406

India
Gabriel Suresh
AMETEK INSTRUMENTS INDIA PRIVATE LIMITED
Email: gabriel.suresh@ametek.com
Tel: +91 1860 2662 468

Korea
Youngdong Park
Email: youngdong.park@ametek.co.kr
Tel:+82 31 888 5255

Thailand
Ausawin Pankhow
Rank P.T. O'Connor's Co Ltd
ausawin@rankoconnor.com
Tel: +662 993 6249 EXT 120

UK / Southeast Asia
Graeme Foulds
Taylor Hobson Ltd
Email: graeme.foulds@ametek.co.uk
Tel: +44-0116 246 3016

France
Christophe Buisson 
Taylor Hobson France
Email: christophe.buisson@ametek.com
Tel: +33 130 68 89 30

Germany
Margit Heilmann
Taylor Hobson Germany
Email: margit.heilmann@ametek.de
Tel:  +49 611 973040

Italy
Giorgio Zonca
AMETEK Srl
Email: Giorgio.zonca@ametek.it
Tel:  +39 02 946 93401

Spain
Rony Moreno 
Taylor Hobson, S.L.
Email: rmoreno@taylorhobson.es
Tel: (34) 93 691.92.15

Brazil
Marcello Montagnani
Taylor Hobson Do Brasil ltda
Email: mmontagnani@taylorhobson.com.br
Tel: +55 11 5573 3380

Mexico
Cindy Drews
Taylor Hobson Inc.
Email: cindy.drews@ametek.com
Tel: +1 630 621 3099